Carrot Cake

After cleaning my room, I suddenly found my old cook book. I immediately flipped its pages and found my favorite recipe-carrot cake recipe. I tried this recipe for multiple times and my friends loved it. Even my teachers said it was delicious. So here it is:

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups cake flour
  • 2 cups sugar
  •  2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 cup vegetable
  • 4 eggs
  • 3 cups shredded carrots
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Procedure:

  • Preheat oven to 350°F or 170°C. Grease a 9-inch pan with butter and dust it with flour.
  • In a bowl, combine flour baking soda, cinnamon and salt then sift it. Add the sugar.
  • Beat in eggs, one at a time. Mix in carrots and vanilla.
  • Pour the batter into the pan and bake it for 30-35 minutes. You can tell if it is cooked when you insert a toothpick in the center and it comes out clean.
  • Let it cool before frosting. It tastes best with cream cheese frosting.

I hope you’ll love this recipe too. Enjoy baking.

Leave a comment